DGD 220-Pen Floyd

This one I finished quite quicly! I was surprised with myself. Most of the time I spent for this was used looking for the images I used and the brush preset I found/made.

The Idea was to remake a pink floyd design thingy using a pen so went to pinterest looking for inspiration (yes.. pinterest is my main source of inspiration 100% of the time)

Anyway this is what I found but looks like it doesnt have a description of who made it..  too bad it was pretty cool.

a pretty cool remake of Pink Floyd's Dark side of the moon:

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/408420259935922849/

So I used a couple of photos, one was from the photoshoot of pens I did not too long ago down in the studio. The other two I found on this really cool high resolution photo search engine I found. You can check out the website here: morguefile.com

moonphoto-1456154875099-97a3a56074d3IMG_8204

And then I combined them all together, added some brush strokes from ink in water I found on thet website I mentioned earlier… this one:

IMG_5874

And WHAM! Ladies and gentleman, I give you Pen Floyd:Pen Floyd

also the cool brush strokes came from here:

brush

brusheezy.com

Leave a comment